top of page

BEARD Hockey All-Star Team Announcement!

The first-ever BEARD Hockey All-Star Team has been announced. Details of the 'event weekend' will be forthcoming from the league soon.

It's never an easy thing to choose an All-Star team. There was no shortage of qualified candidates, but only 21 players can represent their Conference in the 2021 BEARD Hockey All-Star Game.

The leading vote getters among GM's in each positional category were:

Eastern Conference: Artemi Panarin (FLA - 18), Cale Makar (PIT - 21), Andrei Vasilevskiy (MTL - 19)

Western Conference: David Pastrnak (MIN - 22), John Carlson (CHI - 18), Connor Hellebuyck (WPG - 19)

Several teams had two players make an All-Star squad. All teams will have at least one representative. Without further adieu, here are the lineups! (More info is coming soon!)



Artemi Panarin (FLA)

Auston Matthews (TBL)

Dylan Larkin (BUF)

Jack Eichel (MTL)

John Tavares (CAR)

Mark Scheifele (NYR)

Mika Zibanejad (DET)

Nikita Kucherov (BOS)

Patrick Kane (CBJ)

Ryan Strome (TOR)

Sean Couturier (NYI)

Tyler Seguin (WSH)


Brett Pesce (OTT)

Cale Makar (PIT)

Erik Karlsson (WSH)

Ethan Bear (NJD)

Josh Morrissey (NYI)

Roman Josi (PHI)


Andrei Vasilevskiy (MTL)

Juuse Saros (PHI)

Thomas Greiss (DET)

Honorable Mention: Jonathan Huberdeau (NYR), Jonathan Toews (NJD), Dougie Hamilton (TBL)



Andrei Svechnikov (CHI)

Anze Kopitar (ARI)

Brad Marchand (NSH)

Brayden Point (ARI)

Claude Giroux (VGK)

Connor McDavid (SJS)

David Pastrnak (MIN)

Matthew Tkachuk (COL)

Paul Byron (STL)

Ryan O'Reilly (VAN)

Sidney Crosby (LAK)

William Nylander (DAL)


Brent Burns (WPG)

John Carlson (CHI)

Mark Giordano (ANA)

Tyson Barrie (CGY)

Will Butcher (SEA)

Zach Werenski (EDM)


Ben Bishop (VAN)

Connor Hellebuyck (WPG)

Thatcher Demko (MIN)

Honorable Mention: Jake Guentzel (VAN), Elias Lindholm (MIN), Alex Pietrangelo (ARI), Aaron Ekblad (VAN), Tuukka Rask (DAL)

97 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page